



The Mandatory Reporting Task Force

Full Group Meeting Minutes, June 5th, 2024 8:00 am-11:00 am Virtual Meeting (Zoom) Facilitators: Trace Faust and Doris Tolliver Members: See Appendix A

Welcome & Approval of Minutes	 Task Force Chair Stephanie Villafuerte welcomed the task force. She turned attention to approval of the materials. She first asked for edits to the minutes; there were none. Cris Menz motioned; Sara Pielsticker seconded. There were no oppositions. The minutes were approved. Stephanie then asked for edits to the recap; there were none. Michelle Dossey motioned; Kathi seconded. There were no oppositions. Recap was approved. Jessica Dotter, Kevin Bishop and Zane Grant abstained due to absence.
Procedure	 Trace Faust welcomed the task force and reminded members of the roadmap, highlighting the meetings that were canceled. They outlined that the task force is moving to phase 2 subcommittees starting today. They electronically displayed the directives. They then electronically displayed the subcommittee assignments and provided instructions for subcommittee members to go to their appropriate meeting space. They asked members to stay in their assigned subcommittee to ensure working through the directives. Trace asked Bryan Kelley to explain the database he created. Bryan electronically shared the link to the resource. He also electronically displayed the resource. The first resource is a list of a state's list of mandatory reporters as well as the state statue. He explained that there are two ways to access the resource; the PDF version and the spreadsheet version. The spreadsheet can allow people to filter searches; it also includes methodology. He also explained a second resource with an interactive map which explains the exemptions to who is a mandatory reporter as well as who is a mandatory reporter in each state. He explained a third resource which is a document that explains the methodology of the map as well as an overview of the map. Finally, he explained resources as well as a policy scan resource that explains state





	 exemptions. He finally shared a document that includes links for other state's electronic reporting mechanisms. Trace thanked him and directed subcommittee members to their appropriate meetings.
Specialized Occupations Subcommittee	• Minutes
Data Subcommittee	• Minutes
Conclusion	 Trace welcomed the full task force; they asked for public comment. Bryan said that there are no current plans to update the resource but it is timestamped. He encouraged sharing it widely.
Public Comment	There were no requests for public comment.
Next Steps and Adjourn	 Trace dismissed the task force; the task force adjourned at 10:57 AM. The next meeting is on June 26th, 2024.

Appendix A:

Yolanda Arredondo

Kevin Bishop

Ashley Chase

Michelle Dossey

Jessica Dotter

Tara Doxtater

Zane Grant

Adrianna Hartley

Lori Jenkins

Jill Cohen

Onnastasia Cole (for Gina Lopez)

Leanna Gavin

Cris Menz

Sara Pielsticker

Soledad Diaz (for Roshan Kalantar)





Dr. Kathi Wells Donna Wilson Kelly Sim (for Crystal Ward Allen) Kelsey Wirtz Shawna McGuckin